History about organisation
Uttranchal State Chapter of Indian Orthopaedic Association came into existence on 25.03.2001 at a meeting held at Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences, Jolly Grant, Dehradun in presence of Dr. S.M.Sharma from Meerut - the then Vice President of IOA, Dr. Shishir Rastogi from AIIMS – the then treasurer of IOA & Dr. Atul Bahadur Singh from Nazibabad – the then Executive Member of IOA from Uttar Pradesh as Central observer of IOA . Dr. B.K.Sanjay from Jolly Grant, Dehradun was declared elected as Founder President & Dr. S.K.Gupta from Roorkee took charge as Founder Secretary. The inaugural meeting was followed by a CME on Lower Limb Trauma in which Dr. P.K.Dave – Director & HOD of Orthopaedics AIIMS, Dr. Shishir Rastogi , Professor from AIIMS, Dr. Ramesh Sen & Dr. Vijay Goni both from PGIMER, Chandigarh were present as guest speakers.
Uttaranchal Chapter of Indian Orthopaedic Association is a small chapter with a current strength of 110 life members of the state out of which about 80% are life members of IOA. The members are not only from Uttranchal but also from outside states. The chapter is affiliated with Indian Orthopaedic Association & the certificate for the same was handed over to the State Chapter on 16th December 2004. The chapter is organizing Midterm Symposium annually & Annual Conferences. The Annual Conferences are usually organized at the beautiful sites like Mussorrie, Nainital , Jim Corbett Park having natural beauty & good sight seeing. The conference is associated with workshops on latest topics. The chapter is having one fellowship for the young orthopaedic surgeons who are life members & practicing in the field of orthopaedics in the state - Late Dr. Ramesh Chandra Rastogi Memorial Fellowship.
 List of Presidents, Secretaries and Treasurers
2001-02 Dr. B.K.S.Sanjay Dr.S.K.Gupta Dr.Sri Mohan
2002-03 Dr. Anand Goel Dr.S.K.Gupta Dr.Sri Mohan
2003-04 Dr. Anand Goel Dr.S.K.Gupta Dr.Sri Mohan
2004-05 Dr. Harish Kohli Dr.S.K.Gupta Dr.Sri Mohan
2005-06 Dr. J.S.Khurana Dr.A.K.Sirohi Dr.Sandeep Agarwal
2006-07 Dr. V.S.Chauhan Dr.Rakesh Singhal Dr.Prem Luthra
2007-08 Dr. Prashant Rastogi Dr.Rakesh Singhal Dr.Prem Luthra
2008-09 Dr. S.K.Gupta Dr.Rakesh Singhal Dr.Prem Luthra
2009-10 Dr. A. K. Rana Dr.Rakesh Singhal Dr.Prem Luthra
2010-11 Dr. D.K. Bhandari Dr.Rakesh Singhal Dr.Prem Luthra
2011-12 Dr. Ravi Futela Dr.Naveen Agrohi Dr.S.N.Singh
2012-13 Dr. Rakesh Singhal Dr.Naveen Agrohi Dr.S.N.Singh
2013-14 Dr. Sundeep Agarwal Dr.Naveen Agrohi Dr.S.N.Singh
2014-15 Dr. H. K. Johri Dr.Manish Agarwal Dr. S. K. Gupta
2015-16 Dr. A. K. Sirohi Dr.Manish Agarwal Dr. S. K. Gupta